#ontheblog

Welcome to the coffee break clinic!

Last week, I spent an hour in my patients room, speaking to him and his family about chemotherapy and how it works. To watch the look of fear transform to the look of empowerment was energizing. I too stepped out of that room refreshed. It was a reminder of why I became a nurse in the first place: patient education! I am here to expand my reach, to provide quality information based on the literature in a way that is easy to understand. I am an oncology nurse, and a nurse practitioner in training. I specialize in primary care, adult gerontology, and oncology. I care deeply about people and am here to share my passion through writing.

Here is what you can expect from me:

  • posts supported by evidence in the literature
  • topics relevant to health, well-being and prevention
  • support where ever you are in your health journey

Above all, I am putting myself out there to get to know others in the health and wellness community. Survivors, caregivers, health care providers, or hobbyists – I want to meet you!

Do you have any topics of interest? I have hundreds of ideas but am open to answering questions too!

 

Leave a Reply

